Bar Staff Employment

Cick here to download the Bar staff employment application.

To reach a member of the Bar staff by phone, dial (803) 799-6653. When prompted, enter the appropriate extension referenced below.

Executive

David M. Ross?dross@scbar.org
Executive Director - Ext. 144
Oversees and manages Bar operations.


Communications

Mary-Kathryn Craft? mcraft@scbar.org
Communications Director - Ext. 161
Oversees all communications efforts including the production of SC Lawyer, various newsletters, annual reports and E-Blast as well as efforts to promote Bar projects and initiatives through social media, the press and other outlets.

Kelly Phillips?kphillips@scbar.org
Marketing Manager - Ext. 187
Markets programs and services to Bar members; identifies opportunities and avenues through which to promote CLE products and services.

Andrew Clemons? aclemons@scbar.org
Creative Director - Ext. 148
Oversees creative development of Bar materials; serves as Art Director of SC?Lawyer magazine; designs various print and online materials.

Kristen Clark?kclark@scbar.org
Graphic Design Coordinator - Ext. 162
Designs various print and online materials.


Continuing Legal Education

Terry Burnett?tburnett@scbar.org
CLE Director - Ext. 152
Plans and oversees the operation of the CLE Division; proposes and implements policies and projects.

Marley Lybrand Douglas?mdouglas@scbar.org
Assistant CLE Director - Seminars - Ext. 123
Manages the production schedule of seminars and Bar Convention; assists with marketing efforts for the seminars programs and Bar Convention; oversees assigned staff.

Caitlin Santore?csantore@scbar.org
CLE Convention Manager - Ext. 130
Manages planning of the Bar Convention and selected seminars.

Cheryl Underwood?cheryl.underwood@scbar.org
CLE Seminars Coordinator III - Ext. 133
Coordinates administration, marketing and promotion for selected seminars.

Alicia Chandler Hutto?ahutto@scbar.org
Assistant CLE Director - Publications - Ext. 119
Plans and oversees the operation of the publications department of the CLE Division; oversees assigned staff.

Joanne Kelley?jkelley@scbar.org
CLE Publications Manager - Ext. 172
Responsible for formatting publications.

Alyssia Dangler? adangler@scbar.org
CLE Publications Coordinator - Ext. 126
Responsible for publications order processing, invoicing, office sales and shipping; responsible for processing publications/seminar materials returns and refunds/credits.

Jane Points?jpoints@scbar.org
eCLE Coordinator - Ext. 128
Coordinates the production, posting and customer service for online programs (to include Course of Study), teleseminars and webcasting.

Stephen Barb?sbarb@scbar.org
CLE Registrar - Ext. 122
Handles seminar registration, invoices, cancellations, refunds and transfers.

Robin Genovese?rgenovese@scbar.org
CLE Receptionist/Administrative Coordinator - Ext. 110
Serves as first contact with the CLE Division and provides administrative support.

Arlene McMillan?amcmillan@scbar.org
Conference Center/Administrative Coordinator - Ext. 117
Handles conference center scheduling; performs administrative and clerical duties to support and assist work activities for CLE.


Finance

Monica Briscoe?mbriscoe@scbar.org
Financial Director - Ext. 143
Manages Bar accounting, payroll, benefits and grant finances.

Innis Belton?ibelton@scbar.org
Assistant Financial Director - Ext. 124
Maintains CLE accounting and bookkeeping.


Law Related Education

Cynthia H. Cothran?ccothran@scbar.org
LRE Director - Ext. 153
Plans and oversees the operation of the LRE Division; conducts teacher training workshops; coordinates Mock Trial, Project Citizen, Law for Teachers and Supreme Court Institute; supports all LRE projects including conferences, workshops, marketing and committees.

Donald Lanier?dlanier@scbar.org
LRE Manager - Ext. 156
Promotes training for school resource officers; oversees LawforKids.org, Street Law and Foundations of Democracy; supports other LRE projects in-clud-ing conferences, workshops, committees and marketing.

Marian Kirk? mkirk@scbar.org
LRE Coordinator II - Ext. 157
Responsible for managing the production schedule of LRE trainings and competition opportunities; supports all LRE projects including conferences, trainings, competitions and committees.


Media Services Division

Jason Stokes?jstokes@scbar.org
Media Director - Ext. 175
Oversees all aspects of the Media Services Division.

Warren Holland?wholland@scbar.org
Media Services Manager - Ext. 121
Manages all aspects of media production for seminars, distance learning, Bar functions and special projects.

Jeremy Frazier?jfrazier@scbar.org
Media and IT Coordinator - Ext. 159
Supports operation of information systems and assists with on-site media production of seminars and distance learning.


Membership Services

Charmy Medlin?cmedlin@scbar.org
Membership Services Director - Ext. 134
Oversees the operation of the Membership Services Division; supports House of Delegates, Board of Governors, Paralegal Certification Program and Practice and Procedure Committee.

Tara Caine?tcaine@scbar.org
Membership Services Manager - Ext. 146
Supports the Senior Lawyers Division and Memory Hold the Door Committee; serves as section and committee liaison.

Donna Oelhafen?doelhafen@scbar.org
Membership Services Manager - Ext. 171
Primary contact for general member information—license fees, status changes, new member processing and targeted mailing information; reviews and compiles court appointment rule information.

Allison Phillips
Membership Services Administrative Assistant - Ext. 165
Processes Bar ID cards, manages SC Lawyer subscriptions and pamphlet orders. Assists with license fee processing; handles facilities management; provides general administrative support.

Juliana Sobey?julianamsobey@scbar.org
Membership Services Administrative Assistant - Ext. 176
Assists with license fee processing; coordinates Annual Meeting of Chairs; supports implementation of iCivics; and provides general administrative support.

Kimberly Snipes?ksnipes@scbar.org
YLD and Diversity Coordinator - Ext. 135
Supports the Young Lawyers Division, Law Student Affiliate Division and Diversity Committee; and coordinates Leadership Academy.

Kali Campbell Turner?kturner@scbar.org
Government Affairs Director - Ext. 170
Coordinates the Bar's legislative programs.

Caitlin Watson?cwatson@scbar.org
Governmental Affairs and Special Projects Manager - Ext. 182
Provides administrative support for various sections and committees and special projects.

? Lawyers Helping Lawyers
J. Robert Turnbull?rturnbull@scbar.org
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Co-Director - Ext. 181
Assists Lawyers Helping Lawyers Commission and the HELP Task Force; provides confidential service and assistance to impaired lawyers and judges.

Beth Padgett? bpadgett@scbar.org
Lawyers Helping Lawyers Co-Director - Ext. 140

? Practice Management
Courtney Troutman?ctroutman@scbar.org
Director, Practice Management Assistance Program - Ext. 183
Provides free individualized telephone and email consultation on practice management and law office technology issues; develops practice aids; speaks to lawyers and paralegal groups; authors articles and tips; serves as liaison to Solo & Small Firm Section; works with member benefits.

Emily Worley?eworley@scbar.org
Practice Management Assistance Program Assistant - Ext. 118
Assists PMAP Director in providing practice management and technology assistance to Bar members, including Fastcase, Lending Library, Book Exchange and listserv questions.

? Risk Management
Nichole Davis? ndavis@scbar.org
Risk Management Director - Ext. 178
Operates risk management program and Ethics Hotline; oversees Lawyer Mentoring Program, provides substantive and administrative support to the Ethics Advisory Committee, Professional Responsibility Committee, Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee, and Professional Liability Committee.


Public Services

Cindy Coker? ccoker@scbar.org
Public Services Director - Ext. 142
Oversees Ask-A-Lawyer, Lawyer Referral Service, Lawyer's Fund for Client Protection, Client Assistance Program (CAP), fee disputes, the Commission on Alternative Dispute Resolution, the Dispute Resolution Section and other public service programs.

Debbie Morris?dmorris@scbar.org
Special Projects Paralegal - Ext. 158
Coordinates legal clinics, Ask-A-Lawyer and other special projects.

Eileen Carrouth?ecarrouth@scbar.org
Lawyers' Fund Manager - Ext. 141
Supports the Lawyers' Fund for Client Protection and the Client Assistance Program.

Michelle Dennis?mdennis@scbar.org
Fee Disputes Coordinator - Ext. 163
Administers the Resolution of Fee Disputes program; provides administrative support to the Commission on Alternative Dispute Resolution.

Keely Adams??kadams@scbar.org
Lawyer Referral Service Manager - Ext. 169
Assists the Board of Arbitrator and Mediator Certification with the administration of court-annexed ADR programs; provides administrative support for the Dispute Resolution Section; administers daily operations of the statewide LRS and LRS Online.

Jane Manion?jmanion@scbar.org
LRS Operator - Ext. 136
Answers incoming lines for the Lawyer Referral Service.

Lenette Pauley?lpauley@scbar.org
LRS Operator - Ext. 139
Answers incoming lines for the Lawyer Referral Service.

Kelcy Sandy Kelcy.sandy@scbar.org
LRS Operator?
Answers incoming lines for the Lawyer Referral Service.

Gloria Godfrey ggodfrey@scbar.org?
Public Services Assistant - Ext. 111
Serves as Bar receptionist and provides administrative support.

Betsy Goodale ?bgoodale@scbar.org
Pro Bono Program Director - Ext. 138
Plans and implements the statewide Pro Bono Program to support pro bono services in each judicial circuit; serves as liaison to the Pro Bono Board.

Rose Dean?rdean@scbar.org
Pro Bono Program Paralegal - Ext. 164
Responsible for intake and referral for the Pro Bono and Legal Assistance for Military Personnel programs.

Bar Staff Employment

Cick here to download the Bar staff employment application.